28.5 C
Tuesday, September 29, 2020
News Sports

Kohli wins hat-trick of prizes, creates history!


India captain Virat Kohli becomes the first player to win the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for ICC Cricketer of the Year, as well as the ICC Men’s Test Player of the Year and the ICC ODI Player of the Year awards. “It’s a reward for all the hard work that you do throughout the calendar year,” he shares.

Kohli scored 1,322 runs at an average of 55.08 in 13 Tests with five hundreds during the calendar year while in 14 ODIs he amassed 1202 runs at an astonishing average of 133.55 with six centuries. He also scored 211 runs in 10 T20Is.

“Not only is Kohli the first player to win three major ICC awards together but he has also been named the captain of the ICC Test and ODI teams of the year for a fabulous run in international cricket,” states ICC.

Related posts

Delhi Introduces E-Learning Portal LEAD for School Students

Kanan Shah

80% cybercrimes faced by school students in Maharashtra go unreported

Kanan Shah

MHRD Proceeds with Manodarpan, a Psychosocial Support Helpline 

Kanan Shah

Leave a Comment